HEDC celebrates successes during annual meeting


Hancock Economic Development Council welcomed IEDC President Elaine Bedel as the keynote speaker for our annual meeting on January 17, 2018.

Ms. Bedel was appointed by Governor Eric Holcomb in 2017 to serve as president of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation, the state’s lead economic development agency.

She spoke about the importance of “quality of place” in attracting and retaining employers and employees.

The event was held at Collaborate 317 in Greenfield.

HEDC welcomes a new slate of officers for 2018:

HEDC President, Michael Fruth, City of Greenfield Utilities | Website
HEDC Vice President, Michael Earlywine, Elanco: | Website
HEDC Treasurer, Jeffrey Somers, Greenfield Banking Company | Website
HEDC Secretary, April Fisher, Town of Cumberland | Website

HEDC is also pleased to have the support of the following members in 2018:

2018 Public Partners
Brad Armstrong, Hancock Co. Commissioner | Website
Chuck Fewell, Mayor, City of Greenfield | Website
April Fisher, Town of Cumberland | Website
Michael Fruth, Greenfield Utilities | Website
Tonya Galbraith, Town of McCordsville | Website
Jan Jarson, New Palestine Town Council | Website
Dr. Lisa Lantrip, Southern Hancock Schools | Website
Gary McDaniel, City of Greenfield | Website
Dr. Harold Olin, Greenfield-Central School Corporation | Website
Joe Renner, Town of Fortville | Website
Dr. Shane Robbins, Mt. Vernon School Corporation | Website
Jim Shelby, Hancock County Council | Website
Randy Sorrell, Town of Fortville | Website

2018 Private Partners
Jerry Breeck, Vectren Energy Delivery | Website
Thomas Bruns, Aqua Indiana, Inc. | Website
Mark Dudley, MIBOR | Website
Mary Gibble, Hancock County Community Foundation | Website
Lynn Greenwalt, Greenwalt Development  | Website
Brigette Cook Jones, Hancock County Tourism | Website
John Kennedy, Greenfield Banking Company | Website
Steve Long, Hancock Health| Website
Nick Ludlow, First Merchants Bank | Website
Tom Miller, NineStar Connect | Website
Buck Ritz, Milestone Contractors | Website
Jim Ross, Ferguson Construction | Website
Haley Roubicek, Duke Energy | Website
John Senger, Daily Reporter – Home News | Website
Larry Siegler, The Peterson Company | Website
Jeffrey Somers, Greenfield Banking Company | Website

2018 Members
Robert Carmony, Runnebohm Construction | Website
Brian Detty, Patterson Horth, Inc. | Website
Bob Gallant, Browning Investments, Inc. | Website
Dave Gray, Hancock County Public Library | Website
Gary Halliburton, New Palestine Area Chamber | Website
Retta Livengood, Greenfield Area Chamber of Commerce | Website
Dr. Vicki McGuire, Eastern Hancock School Corporation | Website
Ron Pritzke, Pritzke & Davis, L.L.P. | Website

Hancock Economic Development Council is proud to serve the communities of Hancock County, Indiana.

Let us put our resources to work for you. Call us at 317.477.7241 or e-mail executive director Nolan “Skip” Kuker today. Like Hancock EDC on Facebook to keep up with the latest information.

Download the 2017 HEDC Annual Report.